Reviews

Air BnB

      We had such a great weekend at the Dog House. The house is beautiful and made our weekend really special. The breakfast was lovely too - we will definitely be back!

    thumb Elliot
    8/23/2020

      We had a wonderful stay, the room is beautiful and the breakfasts amazing

    thumb Sarah
    8/09/2020

      Lovely B&B, we enjoyed our stay in this awesome place. Excellent hosts, beautiful place and delicious breakfast and treats for our pug Emma. Hope to come again soon!

    thumb Rüdiger Rodrigo
    8/16/2020

      We’ve just stayed over the August Bank holiday and couldn’t have wanted for a better spot!

    Coming from London we wanted somewhere dog friendly, peaceful, within walking distance to the sea and restaurants, the Dog House in Margate is all this and more!

    The property is beautifully decorated, the beds and linens are divine and the breakfasts are AMAZING! Our Pomeranians loved their quarter English breakfasts too! We stayed in the Bailey room and loved it!

    Mel & Fe are the perfect hosts and I would return in a heartbeat!

    thumb James
    9/01/2020

Google

    5 star review  We had the most wonderful two-night stay here with our three dogs. It really was like a home away from home. Fe, Mel and Thierry made us feel welcome from the get go, from the delicious breakfasts (for our dogs too) to the personalised dog biscuits. The bedrooms and whole house has been furnished to perfection. You can tell they have spent a lot of time thinking about their guests' needs. We will be shouting about the wonders of this place from the rooftops and are already looking forward to our next trip here.

    thumb Meera Shah
    9/11/2020

    5 star review  I had the pleasure of staying here on their opening weekend. Myself and my pooch were made to feel so welcome (She loved the dog bed). I stayed in the stunning Bailey room which was decorated to a high standard and had all the amenities you could ask for. Fe and Mel went above and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable stay including recommending a lovely sunday morning dog walk along the beach and a really great Thai resturant. In the morning i enjoyed a hand whipped coffee and breakfast in the room while my pooch was treated to her very own dog breakfast (a wide range of dog breakfast options were available). Such a comfortable and relaxing stay. I cant wait to return and see what else Margate has to offer.

    thumb Zahra Edwards
    8/06/2020

    5 star review  Fe & Melisa are great hosts not forgetting Thierry who is super friendly. We stayed 3nights in the Bailey room which was spacious, clean and finished to a high standard. Breakfast was delicious and myself and partner enjoyed a morning stroll down to the beach which is a 5min walk away. Would highly recommend Dog house for a staycation and we are already looking forward to staying again.

    thumb Kellie Phillips
    8/27/2020

    5 star review  We had a fabulous mid week stay at Doghouse Margate, a perfect & convenient break from the city. Clean, well-designed rooms with a gorgeous & calm scandi feel. We loved our morning walks on the beach, exploring the old towm & palm bay. Super tasty breakfast. Great hosts that were very welcoming - will be recommending to our friends.

    thumb Kitty Wood
    8/12/2020

    5 star review  I stayed here on the opening weekend and so expected there to be a couple of bits and bobs that might not be quite finished, but I have to say I was wrong and I spent a perfect weekend here! Myself and my staffie were made to feel so welcome by the friendly and very accommodating owners. My room was spacious with plenty of room for us both and the decor was beautiful...but not so beautiful that I didn't feel comfortable kicking back and fully relaxing after a nice long walk along the beach (Skylar loved the dog bed provided in the room too). There was a great range available for breakfast and my pancakes we delicious and stood me in good stead for the long day ahead exploring what Margate had to offer with my sidekick, Skylar. I'll definitely be returning!

    thumb Louise Pragnell
    8/06/2020

    5 star review  Had a brilliant 3 night stay at Doghouse Margate. Very clean, nice comfortable room and the couple who run it really looked after us all and create a lovely atmosphere. Very close to the beach which was great. Look forward to going back soon. Thanks again!

    thumb Jamie Faint
    8/06/2020

    5 star review  The house was immaculate, stylish and very comfortable. We were made to feel extremely welcome by the hosts, and had a lovely spacious room with en suite. The breakfasts are truly delicious - from the full English, to a stack of pancakes and everything in between. Even our dog Gus got his own special meal every morning! Thank you Fe and Mel, we’ll definitely stay here again if we’re in the area.

    thumb Babak Ashrafi
    8/31/2020